Thank you for using this school website to understand more about the work of our school. We are in the process of having a new website designed which will provide valuable information and showcase all of our achievements.

FROGS Constitution


  1. a) To promote close co-operation and communication between parents, teaching staff and school governors.
  2. b) To engage in activities which support and advance the welfare and education of the pupils attending the school, including fundraising activities.


The membership will consist of all parents/guardians of children attending Garboldisham Church Primary School and all staff and governors

The Annual General Meeting (The AGM) shall be held by the last day of June each year.
The notice calling the meeting shall be posted at least 14 days in advance, business shall include:

  1. The work of the committee via a report from the Chairperson
  2. Treasurer’s report and accounts
  3. Approval of the accounts
  4. Election of “office bearers” to serve on the committee in the coming year.

At all General Meetings voting shall be on the basis of one vote per member present and at all General Meetings the quorum shall consist of 4, with the exception of the AGM where the quorum shall consist of 6.

The committee or 4 members shall have the power to call an Extraordinary General Meeting giving at least 14 days notice and including a formal agenda. Again, voting shall be on the basis of one vote per member present at the meeting and the quorum shall consist of 6.


The business and activities of the FrOGS Group shall be managed by a committee consisting of parents and teaching staff.

Members of the committee shall be appointed at the AGM. They shall be elected for a one year term and be eligible for re-election.

The “office bearers” will be the Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and such others as may be required. The office bearers will be elected by the committee at the AGM.

The committee may co-opt any member to fill a vacancy occurring between AGMs. The co-opted members shall retire at each AGM but shall be eligible for election.

Meetings of the committee shall be held as required, but no less than termly.

At all meetings of the committee, a third of members, at least two of whom are office bearers, shall form a quorum (a quorum is only valid if all the committee members have been informed of the meeting, and sent notice of the items of business in advance). Each member of the committee shall have one vote and resolutions shall be passed by a simple majority vote of those present.

The Chairperson shall have both a deliberative and casting vote. The Chairperson’s casting vote shall be used only in the event of a tie.

The committee shall be responsible for ensuring that all property/money received by/for the Association shall be applied for the aims of the Association. It is important to keep accurate minutes to show how money raised has been used to fund specific items rather than recorded as an amount donated to the school. A report  (or newsletter) should be made to the parents at the AGM of what has been bought.

The Secretary shall be responsible for keeping accurate minutes of all meetings and shall make these available upon request to any member of the Association.


All funds raised by FrOGS should be paid into a named bank account.  Cheques shall be drawn or withdrawals made against the signatures of two named committee members.

The Treasurer shall be responsible for keeping accurate records of the financial transactions of the Association and presenting a Treasurers Report at each committee meeting.

An annual Treasurers report shall be presented at the AGM.


Changes or additions must be made at an AGM or an EGM called for that purpose. The proposed change shall be specified in the notice calling the meeting (with no less than 14 days notice) and be approved by not less than two thirds of those present.


In the event that the FrOGS committee ceases to exist any remaining funds should be distributed for the benefit of the children at the school, with the assistance of any teacher representatives.

Office Bearers: 2016/2017

Chairperson – Tracey Robertson
Vice Chair – Kerry Pliler
Treasurer – Becky Olbison
Secretary – Jane Teare
Vice Secretary – Jess Barton
School Representative – Alison Nightingale
School Representative – Debbie Raven